This is the "General Biology" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology   Tags: biology  

Resources for the study of biology
Last Updated: May 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.brenau.edu/biology Print Guide RSS Updates

General Biology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Brenau Discovery Search

Search Brenau Discovery
Enter subject, title, or author

Type in keywords to search for articles or books.
If the full text is available online, you will be linked to the full text.

To locate the full text of an article when all you have is its title, type its title into the box.
You will be linked to the full text if it is available online.

Biology Articles

Primary Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
  • Research Library By ProQuest  
      
      Icon
    Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • National Science Digital Library  
      
      Icon
    The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
  • Science and Technology Collection  
      
      Icon
    Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
      Icon
    Business and Mass Communication
    Health and Science

    View the Video Tutorials for help

Additional Databases

  • Consumer Health Complete  
      
      Icon
    Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more.
  • Environment Complete  
      
      Icon
    Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text By EBSCOhost  
      
      Icon
    MEDLINE with Full Text combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    View the MEDLINE Fact Sheet for additional information.

Searching

Links to great search engines, specifically geared to biology.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kimberly Boyd
Contact Info
770-534-6213
Send Email
Online Help:
Ask A Librarian
Library Website:
Brenau Trustee Library
 

We've Got Answers

 

Let Us Help You!

 

Need a hand? 
Your librarians are here to help!

 

Need a Print Book?

If you need a print book, whether we own it or not, we will do our best to get the book in your hands. To request a book, fill out our online Request a Book form.

If you request a book and live outside of Hall County and don't attend classes on the Gainesville campus, we will mail it to your home. If you are local, we will hold the book for you to pick up at the library. Books can be returned to your local campus or to the Trustee Library. If we own the book, delivery will take about a week. If we borrow it from another library for you, delivery can take two to three weeks due to the mailing time.

 

Tell Us What You Think!

What do you think of the information on this page? Was it:





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip