Professional Nursing (NG 315)

Provides full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. 
In addition, this authoritative file offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Cochrane Library provides a collection of 6 databases that contain different types evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a 7th database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Cochrane Library includes over 1 million records of controlled trials, over 30,000 records of abstract and reviews of effect, and over 16,000 records of health technology assessments.

Medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, and much more. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Covers the health sciences, the life sciences, the social sciences (anthropology, business, communication and media studies, cultural studies, education, gerontology, psychology) and the humanities (conflict resolution, gender studies, history, law, philosophy, politics and international relations).

A leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Focusing on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness, this database offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, and book excerpts.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology.

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.

BioMed Central has successfully published over 290 quality peer-reviewed journals in Biology, Clinical Medicine, and Health. BioMed is devoted to making scientific research freely accessible and discoverable through partnerships, innovation and collaboration with the scientific community.

Covers biological sciences, social sciences, business. Includes Population Studies, Statistics, Communicable Diseases, Allergology and Immunology, Biology - Genetics, Physical Fitness and Hygiene, Drug Abuse and Alcoholism, Environmental Studies

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Provides full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. 
In addition, this authoritative file offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library