Fill out our form to get articles or books that aren't available online.
Lead time is a few days to a few weeks.
MEDLINE with Full Text By EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information.Suggested searches include children AND obesity, preventive health services AND children, immunization AND schools, children AND asthma, children AND attention deficit disorder with hyperactivity, children AND diabetes, autistic disorder, social behavior AND children.
Public Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database allows you to search the core literature of public health as it applies to your population.Suggested searches include children AND nutrition, children's health, poverty AND nutrition, low income groups AND nutrition, low income groups AND immunization, or any combination of these terms with your topic.
Psychology in the Schools"Psychology in the Schools, which is published eight times per year, is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to research, opinion, and practice. The journal welcomes theoretical and applied manuscripts, focusing on the issues confronting school psychologists, teachers, counselors, administrators, and other personnel workers in schools and colleges, public and private organizations."
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Association's (APA) database is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, sociology, education, technology, and others.Suggested searches include children AND (name your mental health issue), early childhood development AND (name your mental health issue), schools AND (name your mental health issue). Some social issues such as bullying, ethnic identify, and poverty are also covered.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection includes articles from 410 full-text journals concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, and mental processes.
Suggested searches include child development, behavioral disorders in children, autism, school children AND (name your topic), name a developmental disability.
Violence & Abuse AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowThis bibliographic research database covers the essential areas related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.Suggested searches include children AND abuse, child sexual abuse, family violence, post-traumatic stress disorder.
Sociology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowWith this database, search journals in journals in sociology, social work, and child welfare.Suggested searches include schools AND child development, children AND gender, academic achievement AND socioeconomic status, socialization AND children, self esteem AND children, name a social issue.
Sociological CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFind research oriented information on social behavior, interaction, relationships, culture, social structure, and more.
Suggested searches include child development, early childhood education AND child development, social groups AND children, children AND interpersonal relations.
Growth and Development
Child Development and Adolescent StudiesThis link opens in a new windowToday's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21 and child rights and welfare issues.Suggested searches include a broad range of social issues such as poverty, self-esteem, bullying, socialization or developmental concerns such as developmental disabilities, stages, and theories.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowEmotional and behavioral topics are found in this database.
Suggested searches include child development AND preschool children, cognitive development AND children, behavioral disorders in children, conduct disorders in children, name your developmental disability.