LibGuides: Finance & Accounting: Finance

Databases

Industries by Supersector and NAICS Code

Leading Journals

Search these PEER REVIEWED journals for high quality articles...

The Journal of Finance The Journal of The American Finance Association, it publishes leading research including original articles, shorter articles and book reviews across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance.
Journal of Financial & Quantitative Analysis Theoretical and empirical research in financial economics, including corporate finance, investments, capital and security markets and quantitative methods of particular relevance to financial researchers.
Review of Financial Studies Provides new research in financial economics, striving to establish a balance between theoretical & empirical studies.
Financial Management Presents articles and thematic issues aimed at both executives and academicians concerned with financial management of non-financial businesses, financial institutions and public and private not-for-profit organizations.
Journal of Financial Research Articles on financial decision making and policy making of the individual unit of operation; financial management, investments, financial institutions, capital market theory and portfolio theory.
Journal of Fixed Income Offers a balance of economic theory, including direct applications for portfolio managers and virtually everyone involved in banking, securities trading, modeling and research in fixed income.
Journal of Futures Markets Original articles aimed at futures market exchange members and officials, financial executives responsible for corporate hedging policies, government functionaries, portfolio managers, speculative market participants.
Journal of Portfolio Management Research, theory and applications on portfolio management for investment professionals in the field and corporate managers.
Journal of Risk & Uncertainty features both theoretical and empirical papers that analyze risk-bearing behavior and decision-making under uncertainty. The journal serves as an outlet for important, relevant research in decision analysis, economics, and psychology
Mathematical Finance Primary forum for finance researchers, finance practitioners, and mathematical scientists, Provides clear and concise articles which present the latest theoretical studies in readable and accessible prose.
Review of Finance the official journal of the European Finance Association, it journal publishes high-quality papers in all areas of financial economics, both established and newly developing fields including asset pricing, corporate finance, banking and market microstructure, law and finance, behavioral finance, and experimental finance.
Review of Quantitative Finance & Accounting deals with research involving the interaction of finance with accounting, economics and quantitative methods, focused on finance and accounting

Leading Regional Journals

Accounting & Finance Peer reviewed research and scholarly inquiries in all aspects of accounting and finance published as the Journal of the Accounting Association of Australia and New Zealand
Australian Journal of Management An international peer-reviewed journal that publishes research in accounting, applied economics, finance, industrial relations, political science, psychology, statistics, and other disciplines, provided the application is to management, as well as research in areas such as marketing, corporate strategy, operations management, organisation development, decision analysis, and other problem-focused paradigms.
International Review of Finance Peer reviewed coverage of theoretical and empirical research in all aspects of financial economics, with an emphasis on the financial markets and institutions of emerging markets. A journal of the Asian Finance Association and the Nippon Finance Association.
International Journal of Finance Publishes original contributions, theoretical as well as empirical,in the field of corporate finance, investment and portfolio analysis, financial institutions,international finance and international business after an adequate blind peer review.

Scholarly & Trade Articles

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.

Part of the Database Offerings from GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the worldView the Video Tutorials for help
Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. In o full text for over 3000 journals, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Business Source Complete provides comprehensive coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window An alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.View the Video Tutorial for help
Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. It contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.
World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates. [Note: Even though Global Development Finance (GDF) is no longer listed in the WDI database name, all external debt and financial flows data continue to be included in WDI.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Librarian

Kathryn Junco

Email Me

Contact:

770-534-6193