Artistic & Creative Imagination

Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals in a range of disciplines including language and literature, the arts, history, social sciences, etc.

With ProQuest News & Newspapers, researchers can access news reports, editorials, advertisements, stock tables, and cartoons, from more than 3,000 of the world’s news sources, such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Guardian & Observer, The Globe and Mail, and more are open to discovery.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

A leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.

A multimedia platform covering visual art, music, theater, dance, film, literature and more.

The Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections, Cornell University Library, is home to the Andrew Dickson White Architectural Photographs Collection of approximately 13,000 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century photographs of architecture, decorative arts and sculpture.

The Getty provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) for no charge on its Web site. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.

These collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes.

More than 1 million images consisting of a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Pictures come from a variety of sources, including The Associated Press, Canadian Press, and the public domain. Image types include photos of people, photos of places, maps, natural science photos, historical photos and flags.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Provides access to Grove Art Online, a collection of art encyclopedias and image collections. Additional content includes The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library