Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. It contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, the Business Market Research Collection provides easy access to thorough and up-to-date business information.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ contains nearly 950,000 records of scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.
Part of the Database Offerings from GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Covers the health sciences, the life sciences, the social sciences (anthropology, business, communication and media studies, cultural studies, education, gerontology, psychology) and the humanities (conflict resolution, gender studies, history, law, philosophy, politics and international relations).
Click the link to "Search within this Publication". Add your search terms to the search box with AND.
ex.: JN "Harvard Business Review" AND Toyota DNA
ex.: JN "Harvard Business Review" AND Learning to Lead at Toyota
These sources are helpful for psychology-related business topics, like leadership theory and communication theory.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Legal Source offers full text for more than 250 law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
With ProQuest News & Newspapers, researchers can access news reports, editorials, advertisements, stock tables, and cartoons, from more than 3,000 of the world’s news sources, such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Guardian & Observer, The Globe and Mail, and more are open to discovery.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, as well as full-text television & radio news transcripts.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
With ProQuest News & Newspapers, researchers can access news reports, editorials, advertisements, stock tables, and cartoons, from more than 3,000 of the world’s news sources, such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Guardian & Observer, The Globe and Mail, and more are open to discovery.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
