Business Administration

Provides firm-level data on a broad range of issues about the business environment and performance of firms, including business-government relations, firm financing, labor, infrastructure, informal payments and corruption, and other topics such as training and innovation.

A one-stop guide to business environment indicators, laws, and World Bank Group project information for 183 countries.

"Through a combination of research and strategic outreach, the Center actively engages policymakers and the public to influence the policies of the United States, other rich countries, and such institutions as the World Bank, the IMF, and the World Trade Organization to improve the economic and social development prospects in poor countries."

Presents key indicators tracing the trends in social and economic development from the last three decades.

Rating of countries against a set of 16 criteria grouped in four clusters: economic management, structural policies, policies for social inclusion and equity, and public sector management and institutions.

Country Profiles present the latest key development data from the World Bank and other international agencies.

Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies. Each economy is ranked according to 10 sets of indicators. These are combined into an overall "ease of doing business" ranking.

Provides firm-level data from over 120,000 establishments in 125 countries. Data are used to create over 100 indicators that benchmark the quality of the business environment across the globe.

"The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current understanding of the global distribution of poverty and the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live."

"A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities;" includes industry, state, and country profiles and diagnostic tools.

Key indicators for country groups and selected economies.

"The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world." See IMF reports and publications, arranged by country.

"As the development partner for small business export success, ITC’s goal is to help developing and transition countries achieve sustainable human development through exports. [...] Through strategic development and capacity building based on these business services, ITC connects opportunities to markets. As a result, we achieve long-term, tangible benefits at both national and community levels."

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

"Through a combination of research and strategic outreach, the Center actively engages policymakers and the public to influence the policies of the United States, other rich countries, and such institutions as the World Bank, the IMF, and the World Trade Organization to improve the economic and social development prospects in poor countries."

GeorgiaDATA from UGA provides the public with quick and easy access to Georgia county and state data.

Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2008, for most reporting countries.

As the development partner for small business export success, ITC’s goal is to help developing and transition countries achieve sustainable human development through exports. [...] Through strategic development and capacity building based on these business services, ITC connects opportunities to markets. As a result, we achieve long-term, tangible benefits at both national and community levels."

Hosts newly collected, freely available, and detailed data on more than thirty different national governments’ use of policies such as antidumping, global safeguards, China-specific transitional safeguard measures, and countervailing duties.

A trade software tool giving access to bilateral trade between countries based on various product classifications, product details, years, and trade flows. It also contains tariff and non-tariff measures as well as analysis tool to calculate effects of tariff reductions. In addition, users have access to two visualization tools.