LibGuides: Healthcare Management: Articles

Got the Citation? Find the Resource

Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author

Type in keywords to search. To locate the full text of a resource when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View Full Text, View eBook, or View Now button.

Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author

Type in keywords to search. To locate the full text of an article when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View Full Text button.

Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author

Type in keywords to search. To locate the full text of a book when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View eBook button.

Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author

Type in keywords to search. To locate a video when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View Now button.

Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of over 3,500 published reference works from more than 100 publishers in a variety of major subjects.

Healthcare Management Articles

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.

Part of the Database Offerings from GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides comprehensive coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

MEDLINE Fact Sheet

MEDLINE with Full Text By EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
National Library of Medicine Databases & Resources This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Covers biological sciences, social sciences, business. Includes Population Studies, Statistics, Communicable Diseases, Allergology and Immunology, Biology - Genetics, Physical Fitness and Hygiene, Drug Abuse and Alcoholism, Environmental Studies

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Additional HCM Resources

All of the databases below contain relevant information and may be good places to search for information related to healthcare management issues.

BioMed Central: The Open Access Publisher This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central has successfully published over 290 quality peer-reviewed journals in Biology, Clinical Medicine, and Health. BioMed is devoted to making scientific research freely accessible and discoverable through partnerships, innovation and collaboration with the scientific community.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes links to some full-text content from PubMed Central and the Brenau Trustee Library.

The Internet Journal of Law, Healthcare and Ethics
A peer reviewed multidisciplinary journal addressing current issues at the intersection of law, healthcare and ethics

Research Library By ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Newspapers

News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
With ProQuest News & Newspapers, researchers can access news reports, editorials, advertisements, stock tables, and cartoons, from more than 3,000 of the world’s news sources, such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Guardian & Observer, The Globe and Mail, and more are open to discovery.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, as well as full-text television & radio news transcripts.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Regional Business News
Search multiple newspapers at once.
Atlanta Journal & Constitution

Looking for Salary Survey Information?

To find salary surveys in this journal from the last two years, you'll want to click on Advanced Search, located under "Search Within This Publication".

In the first AND row of search boxes, type salary. In the second AND row of search boxes, type survey.

In Search Options, select the Publication Date and change to the past two years. Then click Search.

Modern Healthcare Journal

Psychology Resources

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library