Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author
Type in keywords to search. To locate the full text of a resource when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View Full Text, View eBook, or View Now button.
Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author
Type in keywords to search. To locate the full text of an article when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View Full Text button.
Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author
Type in keywords to search. To locate the full text of a book when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View eBook button.
Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter a subject, title, or author
Type in keywords to search. To locate a video when all you have is its title, type its title into the box. Items available online will have a View Now button.
Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of over 3,500 published reference works from more than 100 publishers in a variety of major subjects.
Best Bets for Accounting
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.
Part of the Database Offerings from GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowScholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete provides comprehensive coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowA leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.
Journal of AccountancyArticles, interviews, profiles, legislation and news of note on all aspects of accounting for members of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
SEC Info (EDGAR)"An EDGAR online database of Securities and Exchange Commission filings & IPOs."
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
AnnualReports.comThis free Service allows users to review an annual report in an easy and convenient manner. Boasting the most complete and up-to-date listings of annual reports on the internet, AnnualReports.com provides instant access to annual reports in their actual format in one single location.
Additional Business Information
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowFeaturing thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Georgia Corporate Search - records of Georgia Secretary of StateThis link opens in a new windowGeorgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Hospitality & Tourism CompleteThis link opens in a new windowHospitality & Tourism Complete™ contains nearly 950,000 records of scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNews, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Research Library By ProQuestThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
World Development IndicatorsThis link opens in a new windowWorld Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates. [Note: Even though Global Development Finance (GDF) is no longer listed in the WDI database name, all external debt and financial flows data continue to be included in WDI.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowMergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides meticulously researched business information and market research on thousands of industries worldwide.
