LibGuides: Entrepreneurship: Article Databases

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
JSTOR Collections This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals in a range of disciplines including language and literature, the arts, history, social sciences, etc.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
With ProQuest News & Newspapers, researchers can access news reports, editorials, advertisements, stock tables, and cartoons, from more than 3,000 of the world’s news sources, such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Guardian & Observer, The Globe and Mail, and more are open to discovery.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Research Library By ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.

How to Read a Scholarly Article Tutorial Link: brenau.libwizard.com/f/scholarlyarticle2020

Business Specific Databases

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.

Part of the Database Offerings from GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Over 5500 journals covering topics such as accounting, economics, finance, information technology, management, marketing, operations, real estate, risk management, and supply chain. Key titles include Advertising Age, The Economist, Journal of Accountancy, Journal of Business Ethics, Journal of International Business Studies, MIT Sloan Management Review, Strategic FinanceView the Video Tutorials for help
Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.
Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed full text business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Included are searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies.View the Video Tutorial for help
Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. It contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Georgia Corporate Search - records of Georgia Secretary of State This link opens in a new window lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.
Georgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including periodicals, company and country reports, and books from domestic and international sources. Subject coverage of culinary arts, demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administrative practices, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology, and more.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ contains nearly 950,000 records of scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library
Sage Journals Premier This link opens in a new window
Covers the health sciences, the life sciences, the social sciences (anthropology, business, communication and media studies, cultural studies, education, gerontology, psychology) and the humanities (conflict resolution, gender studies, history, law, philosophy, politics and international relations).
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database covering the life and health sciences.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window Trade and industry related periodicals including Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and others.
Provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade- and industry-related periodicals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Entrepreneurship

Subject Guide

Databases

Business Specific Databases

Entrepreneurship Journals