online resources and research related articles relevant to market research buyers, researchers, newcomers to the industry, students and individuals with an interest in the market research industry. The site has been developed and managed by a UK market research agency DJS Research Ltd.
Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
Statistics found here include employment and unemployment rates, and consumer price index, wholesaler price index and producer price index, consumer expenditure, labor productivity and much more.
As the development partner for small business export success, ITC’s goal is to help developing and transition countries achieve sustainable human development through exports. [...] Through strategic development and capacity building based on these business services, ITC connects opportunities to markets. As a result, we achieve long-term, tangible benefits at both national and community levels."
"the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy."
The National Retail Federation is the major trade association for retailers. Their site provides a great deal of free information about issues in the retail industry.
Hosts newly collected, freely available, and detailed data on more than thirty different national governments’ use of policies such as antidumping, global safeguards, China-specific transitional safeguard measures, and countervailing duties.
A trade software tool giving access to bilateral trade between countries based on various product classifications, product details, years, and trade flows. It also contains tariff and non-tariff measures as well as analysis tool to calculate effects of tariff reductions. In addition, users have access to two visualization tools.
"Developmentdata.org provides easy access to free, reliable developing country data (data you must pay for are not listed here). The data linked to are provided by reputable international organisations and research institutions and data documentation is available for all the data."
Provides firm-level data on a broad range of issues about the business environment and performance of firms, including business-government relations, firm financing, labor, infrastructure, informal payments and corruption, and other topics such as training and innovation.
"Through a combination of research and strategic outreach, the Center actively engages policymakers and the public to influence the policies of the United States, other rich countries, and such institutions as the World Bank, the IMF, and the World Trade Organization to improve the economic and social development prospects in poor countries."
Rating of countries against a set of 16 criteria grouped in four clusters: economic management, structural policies, policies for social inclusion and equity, and public sector management and institutions.
Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies. Each economy is ranked according to 10 sets of indicators. These are combined into an overall "ease of doing business" ranking.
Provides firm-level data from over 120,000 establishments in 125 countries. Data are used to create over 100 indicators that benchmark the quality of the business environment across the globe.
"The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current understanding of the global distribution of poverty and the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live."
"A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities;" includes industry, state, and country profiles and diagnostic tools.
"The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world." See IMF reports and publications, arranged by country.
"As the development partner for small business export success, ITC’s goal is to help developing and transition countries achieve sustainable human development through exports. [...] Through strategic development and capacity building based on these business services, ITC connects opportunities to markets. As a result, we achieve long-term, tangible benefits at both national and community levels."
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
"An image database of over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955."
