Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide will help you find the resources your professors expect you to use in your OT program. These resources can help from beginning your evidence-based practice to finalizing your thesis!
You will find:
Databases and journals for scholarly OT-related articles
Websites and videos for clinical resources
Guides for specific OT classes and assignments
Resources for OT professionals
Support for APA citations and Zotero research support
START HERE: Databases with General OT Content
These databases have a lot of articles on OT and other allied health fields. They are a good place to start your search.
Medical Databases with Some OT Content
These databases are primarily intended for medical research. If your OT topic overlaps with medical research, try searching these.
Psychology Databases with Some OT Content
These databases are primarily intended for psychology research. If your OT topic overlaps with psychology research, try searching these.
Education Databases with Some OT Content
These databases are primarily intended for education research. If your OT topic overlaps with education research, try searching these.
Database Search Tips
Look for Advanced Search option
Combine search terms (AND) Use alternative terms (OR)
Limit: peer-reviewed, publication date Avoid limiting by full-text availability
Get better keywords from subject headings Truncation/wildcard (adolesc*)
Check introduction, lit review, and references of helpful articles
Use Google Scholar “cited by” for more recent
We Don’t Have It?
Check for Full-Text Finder
Copy-paste article title in library catalog and in Google Scholar
Interlibrary Loan / Information Delivery service
These journals are all scholarly and peer-reviewed except OT Practice, which is a trade publication for practitioners.
Got the Citation? Find the Article
Search the Brenau Trustee Library and More!
Enter subject, title, or author
Search for Streaming Media
Type in keywords to search. If the full text is available online, you will be linked to the full text.
To locate the full text of an article when all you have is its title, type its title into the box.
Items available online will have an
Access Online button.