Business Overview: Articles & Books

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.

Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

Part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's virtual library.

Business Source Complete provides comprehensive coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. It contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Credo Reference helps researchers build context by providing background information and key terms enabling more efficient research. Content from hundreds of reference books are presented in every major subject. The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide accurate, contextual results.

GALILEO Quick Search is a search engine that allows you to search multiple databases simultaneously. From the GALILEO homepage, users are able to enter a search, select a subject category, and search across multiple resources. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more. 

Part of the Database Offerings from GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Covers the health sciences, the life sciences, the social sciences (anthropology, business, communication and media studies, cultural studies, education, gerontology, psychology) and the humanities (conflict resolution, gender studies, history, law, philosophy, politics and international relations).

Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, the Business Market Research Collection provides easy access to thorough and up-to-date business information.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

IBISWorld provides meticulously researched business information and market research on thousands of industries worldwide.

Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.