Websites - FM 101 - Fashion Industry - LibGuides at Brenau University

Resources on the Internet

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Business of Fashion
O*Net Resource Center
The Robin Report
The Robin Report provides insights and opinion on major topics in the retail apparel and related consumer product industries. It delivers provocative, unbiased analysis on retail, brands and consumer products, and covers industry-wide issues, trends and consumer behavior throughout the retail-related industries.

Clothing Size Conversion Table
A handy table listing American, British, Continental size equivalents for men's and women's clothing and shoes.
Designer Files from Elle
Elle.com focuses on women's fashion in contemporary Western society. While the image archive only goes back to Fall 2002, it is more thorough in its coverage of designers than style.com. Elle.com is owned by Hachette Filipacchi Media and is associated with Elle magazine.
Fashion Encyclopedia
This site offers an easy-to-navigate search process with terms and topics arranged alphabetically. Good coverage of fashion designers and fashion history.
Fashion Net
“The guide to all things chic”
Fashion Windows Today
Dedicated to visual merchandising. Sections on fashion designers, visual merchandising, mannequins. “Visuals” online weekly newsletter, visual merchandising dictionary, etc.
The Robin Report
The Robin Report provides insights and opinion on major topics in the retail apparel and related consumer product industries. It delivers provocative, unbiased analysis on retail, brands and consumer products, and covers industry-wide issues, trends and consumer behavior throughout the retail-related industries.
Vogue Runway - Fashion Shows
Vogue collection featuring shows and designers from 1998 - today.
Women's Wear Daily