LibGuides: Graduate Nursing: Evidence Based Practice

Featured Database

DynaMed This link opens in a new window

DynaMed provides evidence-based treatment recommendations with links to evidence and varying levels of recommendation strength. It also features patient education materials, physician expert review, practice-changing updates, and a mobile app.

DynaMed Mobile download
The DynaMed app is free for students and is compatible with iOS and Android devices.

PROCESS:
First, go to the full version of DynaMed from this link: https://www.galileo.usg.edu/redirect?inst=bre1&url=https://www.dynamed.com . Use a computer for this, not your phone. This link will go through the Brenau login process, which lets you show DynaMed that you're a legit Brenau user.
Once you're in the full version of DynaMed, create an account. Once you've done that, you should be able to authenticate from inside the phone app.
DynaMed 2-Minute Overview Video
In a hurry? Start here.
DynaMed Tutorial Videos
Following a Topic, Claiming CME Credits and Hours, Creating a Personal Account

Best Bets

MEDLINE with Full Text By EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals Premier This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews, Clinical Answers, & Clinical Trials This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
AHRQ Evidence-Based Practice This link opens in a new window
DynaMed This link opens in a new window

Journals

Direct links to a few of the essential journals for evidence based practice. For more comprehensive information, search the databases above.

Additional Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central: The Open Access Publisher This link opens in a new window
ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine Databases & Resources This link opens in a new window
PDQ® - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual, Professional Version This link opens in a new window

Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library
is a database maintained by Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), the nursing honor society. Users will want to visit the Registry of Nursing Research, a database of abstracts to grey literature comprising descriptions of conference presentations and ongoing/unpublished research studies

Theses and Dissertations

Dissertation Abstracts By ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Georgia State University Electronic Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Georgia Tech Theses and Dissertations - available through SMARTech This link opens in a new window
NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window

College of Nursing UMass Dissertations

Graduate Nursing

Subject Guide

Guidelines

Online Help

Epocrates Rx

Need an article or book that's not online?

Featured Database

Best Bets

Journals

Additional Databases

Theses and Dissertations