Graduate Nursing: Healthcare Economics & Finance

Scholarly, trade articles, business and industry reports; nearly 80% in full-text. Contains annual reports from nearly 1,000 leading North American companies, downloadable data sets from the Economic Intelligence Unit, market research reports, dissertations, business cases, and current news.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this collection of scholarly trade and popular articles offers information on a broad range of important areas including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, psychology, women's studies, and many other fields.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), through its EPCs, sponsors the development of various reports to assist public- and private-sector organizations in their efforts to improve the quality of health care in the United States. These reports provide comprehensive, science-based information on common, costly medical conditions and new health care technologies and strategies.

BioMed Central has successfully published over 290 quality peer-reviewed journals in Biology, Clinical Medicine, and Health. BioMed is devoted to making scientific research freely accessible and discoverable through partnerships, innovation and collaboration with the scientific community.

Business Source Complete provides comprehensive coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Provides full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. 
In addition, this authoritative file offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, and much more. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology.

ProQuest Research Library™ provides access to more than 5,060 titles —over 3,600 in full text— on a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. 

Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library